top of page

Feels Like

Feels Like

Feels like I am changing, but is this the change that I wanted?

Feels like I've been planning, but is it really for something?

My mother never taught me, my father never loved me...

My brother never got me, my sister looks to follow me...

But really who the hell is me?

Feels like I am running, and I'm running to a place I can't keep.

Feels like I am pushing, and I'm pushing to never find peace.

Feels like I am rushing, and I'm rushing without a key.

This can't be me.

Could this be who I am or who I choose to be?

Under my skin is a shatter of a dream, or maybe I slept to deep.

Best to figure it out before I bleed, and it becomes another tradegy.

But I can't concede, I won't accept defeat.

I hear your voice in me, and that's not me.

Feels like I am running, and I'm running to a place I can't keep.

Feels like I am pushing, and I'm pushing to never find peace.

Feels like I am rushing, and I'm rushing without a key.

This can't be me.

Could this be who I am or who I chose to be?

Don't push me too hard... or I could break.

Don't rush me too fast... theres only so much one could take.

Forget that I am who I said, it was a lie at some point

All these words, that I've made up,

I must be the only one

Running to find a place I can't keep.

Pushing to place without a peace.

Rushing to this change that's not me.

I must be the only one

That I can't see.

I must be the only one....clearly.

. or I could break.
7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Voting for Women is Investing in Equality

You can call me a dreamer, yes, maybe I do dream a lot in my sleep. I choose to see the world with a small rainbow filter and I want to share my voting experience of 2020. A few days ago I walked into

bottom of page